Spiritual Healing


What is Crystal healing?

Crystal healing is a holistic, non-invasive, vibrational energy-based system of healing. It treats not only the person but their integrated energy system as a whole. It is therapeutic and deeply relaxing. The technique uses precisely placed crystals either on and/or around the physical body. Crystals may also be laid in precise geometric patterns (grids) within the environment. Crystals absorb, focus, direct, detoxify, shift and diffuse energy as they interact with the electromagnetic forces and subtle vibrations within the subtle human or the environmental energy field. In the context of crystal healing, illness is a disease , the final manifestation of spiritual, environmental, physiological, psychological, emotional, mental, karmic, or ancestral imbalance or distress. Healing means bringing mind, body, spirit and environment back into harmony, restoring the body’s natural rhythm and equilibrium. It does not imply a cure.

What does a session involve – how long, what to expect etc.

The length of a session depends on the particular technique being applied. A session where crystals are laid on the chakras (energy vortexes linking the physical and subtle energy bodies) to restore balance may last twenty minutes to half an hour. A session where crystals are laid in more complex patterns that deal with underlying causes of dis-ease may last from one to one and a half hours. But in all sessions you can expect to have a chat first – and most probably a history taken – so that the therapist obtains a full picture. (Holistic therapy takes into account lifestyle, emotional, mental and social factors.)

You will then be made comfortable and warm on a healing couch or on the floor. You will be asked to close your eyes and relax. Crystals will be placed on or around your body. The position may be dowsed with a pendulum or intuited. The crystals will be left in place while you relax and breathe gently. You may feel a tingling sensation, your body may jerk as it releases patterns held in your muscles, you may even laugh or cry as repressed emotions are allowed to let go, or you may feel nothing at all except a sense of peace and pleasurable relaxation suffusing your body. The therapist may gently add or remove crystals during the session. When the session is over, the crystals will be removed and you will be encouraged to ground yourself firmly in your body once more.

What are the benefits?

The benefits occur at different levels. The deep relaxation that is created is an effective antidote to stress, anxiety or depression, and is helpful in maintaining general wellbeing. It can relieve the physical symptoms of stress-related diseases and may well assist with immune disorders and provide pain relief by relaxing muscle tension. It has shown to be helpful for insomnia, chronic fatigue, raised blood pressure and sleep problems. At an emotional level, crystal healing can stabilise moods and enhance self-esteem. At a mental level, it induces clarity and enhances focus. It is used to transform unwanted behaviours, thought patterns and addictions.


Crystals & Prayers For The Seven Chakra Archangels

Did you know that the Archangels can help with aligning our chakras?

To connect fully and clear any energy blocks, you can use crystals and prayers for each of the chakras. The prayers are meant to be spoken out loud, as the sound vibration of your voice enables further clearing/healing. It is great if you can hold the crystals one by one or place them on your chakras as you do this exercise but you do not need to have all the crystals mentioned at hand. It is enough to visualize the color of each chakra. You do need some time to ground and center before you begin. Make sure that you will not be disturbed. Light a candle and invoke the protection of your Guardian Angel. Light some incense if you like. Sandalwood or frankincense work will for clearing your energy and raising your vibration.


Visualize each chakra in turn, starting with the root chakra. Breathe into the chakra deeply, three times (in through your nose and out through your mouth). Set the intent to use your out breath to clear any blockages. Then say the prayer for that chakra out loud. Spend a minute feeling the difference before you continue to the next chakra. The correspondences below may or may not resonate with you. That is OK. You are free to ask your angels and do your own research. It is not important that we all have identical beliefs but it is important that we align ourselves with and give expression to that which we believe and have tasted/experienced for ourselves.

For a while, I was confused about how the Angel ruler of Mars, Samael/Chamuel, could be the angel of the Earth/Root chakra, while Uriel (ruler of North/Earth) is the angel of the Solar Plexus/Fire chakra. Then it clicked that this is how the Archangels help us pierce the illusion and experience the ‘As above, so below.’

Also, the Fire of the Root/Earth chakra is found in the kundalini (sexual/creative) energy which will rise through all chakras as blocks are cleared. Archangel Uriel rules Earth but is a an angel of pure Fire and brilliant light. He can help us stabilize the often volatile third chakra with his angels of peace. However, if this does not resonate, I urge you to find correspondences that work for you.

1. Root Chakra (red)

– Archangel Samael (aka Chamuel). Hematite, ruby, red jasper.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Chamuel for my root chakra. Mother-Father God, be my strength and my foundation. So be it...

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (yellow)

– Archangel Uriel. Yellow calcite, citrine.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Uriel for my solar plexus chakra. Help me radiate the peace of God into the world. So be it...

5. Throat Chakra (blue)

– Archangel Michael. Aqua aura, blue calcite, blue aventurine.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Michael for my throat chakra. Help me express my Higher Self in all my communication. So be it...

7. Crown Chakra (purple/white)

– Archangel Jeremiel. Amethyst, clear quartz.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Jeremiel for my crown chakra. Transmute all obstacles to oneness and help me align with my Life Purpose. So be it...Once you have completed the exercise, seal your aura.

2. Sacral Chakra (orange)

– Archangel Gabriel. Carnelian, moonstone.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Gabriel for my sacral chakra. Bless all my relationships with truth. So be it...

4. Heart Chakra (green)

– Archangel Raphael. Green aventurine.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Raphael for my heart chakra. Help me see all of creation with the angel eyes of unconditional love. So be it...

6. Third Eye Chakra (indigo)

– Archangel Zadkiel (aka Sachiel). Sugilite, lapis lazuli.
Prayer: I invoke the healing power and protection of Archangel Zadkiel for my third eye chakra. Open my third eye to see the reality beyond the illusion. So be it...

8. How to seal your Aura.

Just close your eyes and let your feet touch the ground.
Then imagine blue light covering your entire body like you are entering the big blue baloon. Then say I am protected and my Aura is sealed by blue light. So be it ,so be it , so be it.